Menu Close

Who won the last 10 Premier League titles?

Who won the last 10 Premier League titles?

Last 10Premier LeagueChampions

  • CHELSEA. (2016-17)
  • LEICESTER CITY (2015-16) From fighting for survival the previous year, Leicester defied all odds to win their maiden title.
  • CHELSEA. (2014-15)
  • MANCHESTER CITY (2013-14)
  • MANCHESTER CITY (2011-12)

When did Chelsea carry Premier League last?

Full list of Premier League winners

Club Titles Years
Chelsea 5 2004-05, 2005-06, 2009-10, 2014-15, 2016-17
Manchester City 5 2011-12, 2013-14, 2017-18, 2018-19, 2020-21
Arsenal 3 1997-98, 2001-02, 2003-04
Blackburn Rovers 1 1994-95

Who won the Premier League 2013?

Manchester United F.C.
2012–13 Premier League/Champion

Who won the last Premier League?

Manchester City F.C.
Premier League/Current champions

When have Chelsea won the league?

Roman Abramovich – March 2021

LEAGUE TITLES 6 1955, 2005, 2006, 2010, 2015, 2017
UEFA CUP WINNERS’ CUP 2 1971, 1998

How many Premier League did Chelsea won?

Premier League titles won from 1889 to 2021, by club

Characteristic Number of titles
Chelsea FC 6
Newcastle United 4
Sheffield Wednesday 4
Blackburn Rovers 3

Who won the premiership in 2012?

2011–12 Premier League/Champion

Who won the 2013 2014 Premier League?

Manchester City
Man City overtake Liverpool to clinch their second Premier League crown in three years

Champions Manchester City
Most goals 102: Manchester City
Most clean sheets 18: Chelsea
Player of the Season Luis Suarez (LIV)
Manager of the Season Tony Pulis (CRY)

Who won the Premier League in 2001?

2001–02 FA Premier League

Season 2001–02
Champions Arsenal 2nd Premier League title 12th English title
Relegated Ipswich Town Derby County Leicester City
Champions League Arsenal Liverpool Manchester United Newcastle United
UEFA Cup Leeds United Chelsea Blackburn Rovers Ipswich Town

When were Chelsea last relegated?

Chelsea were last relegated in 1987-88, having lost a relegation play-off tie with Middlesbrough, but they returned after one season after winning the Second Division in 1988-89.

What teams did Lukaku play for?

Chelsea F.C.#9 / Forward
Belgium national football team#9 / Forward
Romelu Lukaku/Current teams

Who won the Premiership 2011?

2011–12 Premier League

Season 2011–12
Champions Manchester City 1st Premier League title 3rd English title
Relegated Blackburn Rovers Bolton Wanderers Wolverhampton Wanderers
Champions League Manchester City Manchester United Arsenal Chelsea (as Champions League winners)
Europa League Tottenham Hotspur Newcastle United Liverpool

How many times has Chelsea won the Premier League?

Founded in 1905, they compete in the Premier League, the top division of English football. Chelsea are among England’s most successful clubs; they have been league champions six times, and won over thirty competitive honours – including six European trophies. Their home ground is Stamford Bridge.

When was the first season of Chelsea Football Club?

The first Chelsea team in September 1905. This is a list of all seasons played by Chelsea Football Club in English and European football, from their inaugural season in 1905–06 to their last completed season (2018–19).

When was the last time Chelsea were relegated?

They were relegated in 1909–10, promoted in 1911–12 and finished 19th in 1914–15, the final competitive season before football in England was suspended owing to World War I.

When did Chelsea return to the First Division?

^ Chelsea ended the 1914–15 season in a relegation position, but when the league was expanded after the First World War the club was invited to rejoin the First Division.